Home

firefly

Welcome to a new feature called Tweet Geek. I intend to re-watch and review some of my favourite television shows starting with Firefly, episode one.

Where does the Tweet bit come in, I hear you ask? Well the challenge I have set myself is that each review has to be contained within the 140 characters of a tweet. I will then post my review on this blog and on Twitter.

For such a short lived show Firefly already has a classic feel to it and Mal Reynolds is one of my favourite characters of all time. So without further ado here is my first Tweet Geek review;

“Capt Mal Reynolds, war veteran turned space cowboy steals medicine from the Alliance. River,the Doctor & a priest come aboard. #Firefly”

I will be working my way through Firefly, one episode at a time, and then finishing with my one tweet review of Serenity (the film that wrapped up the story so far for the Firefly gang), so be sure to check it out and comment below on your favourite parts of Firefly.  Also let me know what show you would like me to do next, my thoughts at the moment dwell on the X-Files but I am open to suggestions.

Let me know what you're thinking...

